10.1 C
New York

Royal Academy of Engineering welcomes 72 new Fellows

Must read

Fellows (FREng)

Professor Daniel Alexander

Professor of Imaging Science, Department of Computer Science, UCL; Co-Founder of Queen Square Analytics

Adrian Baguley

Deputy Chief Executive, Defense Equipment & Support, Ministry of Defense

Dawn Bonfield MBE

Director, Towards Vision; Royal Society Entrepreneur in Residence, King’s College London; Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor of Inclusive Engineering, Aston University

Simon Bowen

Nuclear Industry Advisor to the Prime Minister and the Secretary of State for BEIS

Professor Ian Chapman

CEO, UK Atomic Energy Authority

Professor Manish Chhowalla

Goldsmiths’ Professor of Materials Science, University of (*72*)

Professor Peter Vivian Coveney

Professor of Physical Chemistry, UCL

Stuart Crooks CBE

Managing Director, Hinkley Point C

Kevin Daffey

Director of Governmental Application Engineering and Automation, Rolls-Royce Solutions

Professor Steve Dixon

Professor and Director of the Center for Industrial Ultrasonics, University of Warwick

Professor Hongbiao Dong

Professor of Materials Engineering and Royal Academy of Engineering Research Chair, University of Leicester

Professor Suzanne Farid

Professor of Bioprocess Systems Engineering, UCL

Stephen Featherstone

Managing Director, Sachle Consultants Ltd; Chair, Fish Plate Joint Alliance; Non-Executive Director, CC Infrastructure Services

Professor Sebastian Geiger FRSE

Professor for Sustainable Geoenergy, Delft University of Technology

Kuldeep Gharatya

Head of Engineering, Major Programs Directorate, TfL

Professor Mark Girolami FRSE

Sir Kirby Laing Professor of Civil Engineering, University of (*72*); Chief Scientist, Alan Turing Institute

Professor Susan Gourvenec

Royal Academy of Engineering Chair in Emerging Technology, Intelligent and Resilient Ocean Engineering, University of Southampton

Antony Green

Hydrogen Director, National Grid

Professor Sai Gu

Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (China), University of Warwick

Michael Haigh

Chair of the World Economic Forum Infrastructure Industries Governors and the previous Chief Executive of Mott MacDonald

Professor Christopher Hancock FLSW

CTO and Founder, Creo Medical Group plc; Chair in Medical Microwave Systems Research, Bangor University

Dr Grahaeme Henderson OBE

Chair, ‘Together in Safety’ Global Shipping Industry Foundation

Graham Henley

Senior Vice President Engineering and Projects Capability, Shell

Professor Nicholas Higham FRS

Richardson Professor of Applied Maths and Royal Society Research Professor, University of Manchester

Professor David Hills

Professor of Engineering Science, University of Oxford

Brian Holliday

Managing Director, Siemens Digital Industries UK

David Holmes OBE

Advanced Project and Technologies and Manufacturing Director, BAE Systems-Air

Professor Brian Hoyle

Professor (part-time), University of Leeds

Professor Bassam Izzuddin

Professor of Computational Structural Mechanics, Imperial College London

Koray Kavukcuoglu

VP of Research & Technology, DeepMind

Professor Kin K Leung

Tanaka Chair in Internet Technology, Imperial College London.

Luke Logan

Director, Luke Logan Consulting Ltd

Wolf Mangelsdorf

Director, Global Head of Design, Technology and Innovation, Buro Happold

Professor Epaminondas Mastorakos

Hopkinson/ICI Professorship of Applied Thermodynamics, University of (*72*)

Professor David Mba

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Knowledge Exchange and Enterprise), UAL

Professor Derek McAuley

Professor of Digital Economy, University of Nottingham

Chris McDonald

Chief Executive Officer, Materials Processing Institute

Professor Iqbal Mujtaba

Professor of Computational Process Engineering, Associate Dean for Learning, Teaching & Quality, University of Bradford

Professor Arokia Nathan

Co-founder and Director, (*72*) Touch Technologies

Professor Conchúr Bradaigh

Head of School and Chair of Materials Engineering, University of Edinburgh

Christine Ourmieres-Widener

Chief Executive Officer, TAP Portugal

Dr Yoge Patel

Chief Executive Officer and Owner, Blue Bear Group

Professor Adrian Podoleanu

Head of the Applied Optics Group, Professor of Biomedical Optics, University of Kent

Professor Honor Powrie

Senior Director, GE Aviation

Professor Elena Rodriguez-Falcon

Deputy Vice Chancellor of the University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Robert Savidge


Moazzam Shamsi

Global Director, Solutions Architecture, Emerson

Professor Qiang Shen FLSW

Professor of Computer Science and PVC, Aberystwyth University

Gaven Smith

Director General for Technology, GCHQ

Dr Uwe Stein

Director and Chief Engineer, Flowcopter Ltd; Knocktop Ltd

Professor Nikola Stosic

Chair in Positive Displacement Compressor Technology, City, University of London

Professor Danail Stoyanov

Professor of Robot Vision, UCL

Judith Sykes

Senior Director, Expedition Engineering

Professor James Roy Taylor FRS

Professor of Ultrafast Physics and Technology, Imperial College London

Professor Niki Trigoni

Professor and Head of the Cyber ​​Physical Systems, University of Oxford

Professor Sergei Turitsyn

Professor and Director of the Institute of Photonic Technologies, Aston University

Alexander Van Someren

UK Chief Scientific Advisor to National Security; Honorary Professor, University of Manchester

Henning von Spreckelsen

Director, Plastecowood Ltd

Chris Waldon

Chief Engineer and Deputy Director, STEP (Spherical Tokamak for Energy Production)

Professor Roger Woods

Professor of Digital Systems, Queen’s University Belfast

International Fellows (FREng)

Rebecca Enonchong

Founder and CEO, Appstech

Professor Andrea Goldsmith

Arthur LeGrand Doty Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Princeton University

Professor Chennupati Jagadish

Distinguished Professor, Australian National University

Dr. Kinam Kim

Chairman of Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology, Samsung Electronics

Dr Mallikarjun Tatipamula

CTO, Ericsson Silicon Valley

Dr. Grazia Vittadini

Chief Technology and Strategy Officer of Rolls-Royce

Professor Guangwen Xu

President and Professor, Shenyang University of Chemical Technology

Honorary Fellows (HonFREng)

Dr Nike Folayan MBE

Chair and Co-Founder, Association for Black and Minority Ethnic Engineers UK (AFBE-UK); Technical Director, WSP

Professor Hannah Fry

Professor within the Mathematics of Cities, UCL; writer and presenter

Indro Mukerjee

Chief Executive Officer, Innovate UK

Damilola Ogunbiyi

CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All and Co-Chair of UN-Energy

Sir Patrick Vallance Kt KCB FRS FMedSci FRCP

Government Chief Scientific Advisor

Latest article